a brolondringe-ish nest of significant mystery and intrigue…

First things first.

Friday will mark the one year anniversary of this ol’ girl on the interwebz, blog stylee… aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand this here post is entry number one-hundred-and-the-first for (me) and the bee

That’s all something worth celebrating, right? 

So, what better gift to get just days before but my very own custom-made Forest Campfire Clutch from my fan-tabulous friend Kate’s awesome Etsy store!!! 

it even goes with my chipped blue nail polish and rubber band bracelet!

As all former fake-redheads (who are too lazy/indecisive to touch-up their color so now it’s more of a brolondringe-ish nest of significant mystery and intrigue) know… 

green is a most complimentary color so I’m super happy with my clutch. 

It’s perfect for carrying some cash, your cell phone, lipstick and a mirror, except I wouldn’t keep any of THOSE things in mine. Instead I’d have my debit card which allows me greater spur-of-the-moment spending freedom while virtually negating the possibility of having to lend out cash to broke-ass hos. Nix the cell phone because who needs THAT burden? Keep the mirror, because I am vain, afterall. Just not “lipstick vain”, more like “has my uni-brow grown back?” vain. So, replace lipstick with tweezers and VOILA! you’ve got the essentials. 

Oh, and holy crap, y’all… 

Kate has made new stuff since the last time I featured her here

Like the Color Hysteria Clutch

She doesn’t know it yet, but I plan on putting Kate to work very soon because I’m buying everyone’s holiday gifts from her this year. 

I’m *thinking* you should too… 

Hopefully the bee won’t mind getting homemade dog treats in his stocking!

7 Comments

Filed under (me), just a thought..., projects

7 responses to “a brolondringe-ish nest of significant mystery and intrigue…

  1. oooh I like the colorful one. and ditch my cell? perish the thought. I’d rather go buck naked.

  2. We’re the exact same kind of vain.

    Also? I’m with Andygirl. It would be awesome to go buck naked and talk on the phone all day. Or text. With pictures!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention a brolondringe-ish nest of significant mystery and intrigue… « me and the bee -- Topsy.com

  4. Jimmi Crackcorn

    Willard Scott Spreads Smuckers Sensuality, NBC Style

  5. Pingback: Free Stuff! Giveaways! RAH-RAH-RAH!!! | me and the bee

Leave a Reply

